What is your Purpose…

I always hoped to be successful, but it never happened.   I have bounced around from job to job not staying at any of them for more than 5 years. I’ve prayed and asked God to show me my purpose,  but I still don’t have an answer.   What do I do now, at this age I should be well into my career, but unfortunately I am still trying to figure out what that is.   It’s amazing how some people automatically know what their career goals are.  Sometimes I feel angry because I have no clue what my purpose is I guess it’s not meant for me to know right now.   I like helping and talking to people, it makes me feel good to listen to people no matter what it is.  I guess I will continue to wait on God to show me my purpose.  Everyone wants to be good at something, but sometimes you never find out what that is.

5 thoughts on “What is your Purpose…

  1. seapunk2 says:

    Your purpose is what you are doing at this moment. Writing IS talking and listening, of having listened. (or can be) Keep writing on this blog. I, too, have noticed that most writers who are in social media are young. I am not. At this point, we really should write for the love of it and nothing more.

Leave a Reply

